How to Delete your TikTok Account – Permanently 2020

how to delete your tiktok account
-ADVERTISEMENTS-HP Super Brand Day

Tiktok is a well known social media platform with over millions of users across the world and if you feel you need to end your partnership on using the TikTok platform then this is what you need to know on how to delete your TikTok Account.

TikTok is a Chinese video-sharing social networking service owned by ByteDance, a Beijing-based internet technology company founded in 2012 by Zhang Yiming. It is used to create short dance, lip-sync, comedy, and talent videos.

Everyone has a reason to delete their social account, even Facebook and Instagram have an option for people to delete their Account. For TikTok users, a similar reason may occur, maybe you feel u are more matured-minded or you have a popular fan base and need to take a break from the stress, and with these simple tips, you can do that.

RECOMMENDED How to Download Youtube Videos 5 Easy Steps With Pics 2019

Just like how Facebook and Instagram have the option to ” Delete An Account “, TikTok has the same feature and it allows you to wipe your account too (not deactivate).

WARNING: Deleting your Account with totally wipe off all your data, it can’t be restored. Proceed if you’re sure you want to do away with the account.

How to delete your TikTok account

Step 1

Tap on the ‘Me’ button on your TikTok home screen, at the bottom left to get to your account page. The Account Dashboard shows you all your video, stats, followers, and followings.

Step 2

Click the three vertical dots at the top-left of the screen ( that the menu button ), That brings you to a menu labeled ‘Settings and privacy’ <= click then, select ‘Manage my account’.

Step 3

A menu with seven options appears, but looking right to the bottom, a ‘Delete account’ button – Select it.

You need to verify your account before you can delete your TikTok account, by using the method which you used to sign up on TikTok.

Step 4

When verified, select again the ‘Delete Account’ option, and a pop-up window that appears, then select ‘Delete’.

Now you’ll be logged out automatically, and the account will be deleted, nobody will be able to see anything relating to your account, which means you have successfully delete your TikTok Account.

-ADVERTISEMENTS-Phones and Tablets
Previous articleBest 10 Apps To Learn Programming/code on Android & iOS
Next articleSamsung Galaxy A80 – Full Phone Specifications & Price in Nigeria
A content writer. I have a degree in electrical/electronic and computer engineering. I have been a writer for two years writing for top technology blogs. I have brilliant knowledge of SEO and SEO keywords. I have the ability to write Eye-catching content with good readability and top keywords to reach over 8k readers per article.